April 2023 Newsletter

Welcome to April! I hope this finds you well. I know March was an eventful month: Silicon Valley Bank, general banking questions, and tax filing season. I made a few videos below that go over FDIC and SIPC that hopefully explain more how and what they do to protect your cash and investments.

Branson Financial Planning Updates

TD Ameritrade to Altruist Migration:

By now, you have discussed with me the TD Ameritrade to Altruist transition. I am aiming to be completely off of TD Ameritrade’s platform by mid-May. I appreciate your patience and work in getting this completed.

Monarch Money

I have received feedback that RightCapital is lacking in its budgeting ability. After a few months of searching, I am happy to announce I have found a budgeting tool that is intuitive and easy to use: Monarch Money. I began rolling this out to a select group of clients and it has been well received.

This is not replacing RightCapital. This is a supplemental tool to help folks focus on budgeting, spending, and aggressively paying down debt. Please let me know if you’re interested in getting set up through my advisory portal (this allows you to use Monarch for free as a part of the fee you pay me).

Q2 Review Meeting Reminder For Clients

If you haven’t already, please schedule in your second quarter review meetings by clicking into my calendar: Review Meeting

Content Corner

What is FDIC?

What happens when a bank can’t pay it’s deposits out? As a reaction to Silicon Valley Bank, here is a quick video on FDIC is, how it protects you, and some cash management strategies.

What is SIPC?

Follow up to last weeks “what is FDIC?” video. Learn more about what SIPC does and how it protects your brokerage accounts.